LICENSING ACT COMMITTEE

4.30 P.M.

28TH MAY 2009

PRESENT:- Councillors Joyce Taylor (Chairman), Anne Chapman, Chris Coates, Roger Dennison, Janie Kirkman, Ian McCulloch, Bob Roe, Sylvia Rogerson, Roger Sherlock, Malcolm Thomas, Morgwn Trolinger and Tony Wade

Apologies for Absence

Councillor Ron Sands

Officers in attendance:-

Luke GorstAssistant SolicitorSharon MarshDemocratic Support Officer

1 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Councillor Taylor and seconded by Councillor Kirkman:

"That Councillor Wade be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Act Committee for the remainder of the Municipal Year."

Resolved unanimously:

That Councillor Wade be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Act Committee for the remainder of the Municipal Year.

2 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 27th November 2008 were signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

3 ITEMS OF URGENT BUSINESS AUTHORISED BY THE CHAIRMAN

There were no items of urgent business.

4 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

5 CHAIRMEN OF LICENSING SUB COMMITTEES

The Assistant Solicitor introduced a report to enable the Committee to make arrangements for the chairing of Sub-Committees during the forthcoming Municipal Year.

It was proposed by Councillor Chapman and seconded by Councillor Dennison:

LICENSING ACT COMMITTEE

"That Councillors Taylor, Wade, Roe, Kirkman and Coates be appointed Sub-Committee Chairman for the forthcoming Municipal Year."

Resolved unanimously:

That Councillors Taylor, Wade, Roe, Kirkman and Coates be appointed Sub-Committee Chairman for the forthcoming Municipal Year.

Chairman

(The meeting ended at 4.40 p.m.)

Any queries regarding these Minutes, please contact Sharon Marsh, Democratic Services, telephone (01524) 582096 or email smarsh@lancaster.gov.uk